AHCT Prizes—CALL FOR NOMINATIONS Deadline for Submissions: 1 October 2016

The Vern Williamsen Comedia Book Prize is awarded every three years to the outstanding scholarly book published by a current member of the Association during the previous three years. Monographs, edited volumes, critical editions and anthologies related to the Comedia are eligible for the prize; monographs emphasizing the performance of Hispanic classical theater are especially encouraged. The prize, which consists of a certificate and recognition on the AHCT website and conference program, will be presented to the winning author at the association's annual symposium.

To enter a book into the competition, authors or publishers should send three copies and confirmation of the author's membership in the AHCT to AHCT Vern Williamsen Book Prize, Attn: Robert Bayliss, Department of Spanish & Portuguese, University of Kansas, 2650 Wescoe Hall, Lawrence, KS 66045. In the case of a born-digital publication, send the relevant media or URL and a letter identifying the work to rbayliss@ku.edu. Entries may be sent at any time but must be received by 1 October of 2016 to be considered for the current award cycle. Membership may be established at the time of submission.

Publishers may enter more than one title, but no work may be entered in more than one AHCT competition. Shipping labels or enclosures should indicate the names of the prizes for which the books are competing. For further information, contact Robert Bayliss at rbayliss@ku.edu.

The Donald Dietz Comedia Prize in Service to AHCT is awarded every three years to an individual who has made significant contributions to the furthering of AHCT's mission. This prize, which is intended to encourage and recognize Hispanic classical theater performance advocacy and service to the Association and consists of a certificate and recognition on the AHCT website and conference program, will be presented to the winner at the association's annual symposium.

To nominate a deserving individual, send a letter of nomination and confirmation of the individual's membership in the AHCT to AHCT Service Prize, Attn: Robert Bayliss, Department of Spanish & Portuguese University of Kansas 2650 Wescoe Hall Lawrence, KS 66045. Entries may be sent at any time but must be received by 1 October of 2016 in order to be considered for the current award cycle. Membership may be established at the time of submission. For further information, contact Robert Bayliss at rbayliss@ku.edu.